Put animal cruelty aside for a while and lets skin the Wolves!

So here I am, slumped in my bed with tissue shoved up my nose, writing yet another post. It’s 4 in as many days now; somebody call the fire department, cuz I’m on fireeeeeeeee~ (Think Kasabian). I’ve let this flu virus get the better of me, and that means staying home, with Nigella Lawson on the telly, on a Friday night.

Let’s move along now, shall we? We play the Wolves tomorrow at The Home of Football and go in with a chance of getting a double against them this season. Never thought this’d be ever worth bragging; WE’VE DONE THE DOUBLE OVER THE WOLVES OF WOLVERHAMPTON! Just ask United, Chelsea and Liverpool :).

Team news first: Djourou is fit (Thank fuck) after scaring all of us with ‘crocked for the season’ rumours. Denilson’s fit as well. Had no idea he was out, frankly, and he’ll do well to keep the bench nice and warm. Cesc and Robin are back from their flu virus infection whatever. I need some of whatever pills they’ve had. Song will have a fitness test, but there’s no need to hurry him back; I hear we’re playing a big game midweek #joke. And Tomas Rosicky is ruled out for some injury. He’d played 60 minutes against Croatia and he’d scored a goal, so he’ll need the rest. I’m sure he must’ve forgotten how tiring it must’ve been to score a goal.

Heh, we all know they faked their flu!

Can’t be fucked about Wolves’ team news but on-loan winger Jamie O’Hara will definitely be playing against his former side (couldn’t make it here so he joined the Sp*rs harhardeehar). Never saw any bit of quality from him, except some dangerous balls into the danger area, and we all know how terrible we are defending set-pieces. Speaking of set-pieces from Wolves, they scored from 2 against United. Big game for Kozzer and Djourou tomorrow. They’ve got a mouth-watering pair up-front too, in Doyle and Fletcher. On their day, can get score great goals and some random flukes. Doubt Fletcher would start, though, so it’d be Doyle up front on his own, I imagine.

I’m expecting this line-up tomorrow: Szczesny, Sagna Djourou Koscielny Clichy, Jack Cesc Diaby Rosicky Song, Arshavin Robin Theo

I’m guessing Song would make it, and probably be taken off for Denilson later in the game, hopefully when we’re up by 4 or 17. Arsene insists he wouldn’t be resting any player in light of that really important game in midweek (still can’t remember who), but we are definitely looking at the big guns being withdrawn, again, if we’re up by 4 or 12. Could be looking at Eboue or Bendtner coming on. Chamakh too. By the way, where the bloody hell is Chamakh?

And speaking of Bendtner, he kept us in the hunt for the title by scoring a 93rd minute winner against Wolves last season, albeit us still being 7 points behind. Remember that game very well. I started jumping and yelling when Nicky B headed the ball in… All that at my friend’s place… at 1 in the morning.

Let’s hope tomorrow’s game doesn’t end that way.

On to other news, then. Congratulations to the Hammers on getting the Olympic Stadium. Can’t be arsed about it, as long as the Sp*rs don’t get it. Also, Harry Red*napp has his appeal for tax evasion denied. As ever, Kajal popped up with a beautiful one:

Looks like the “Harry’s Going To Jail” song is not defunct after all!

I think I speak for all Gooners when I say this: “HE’S GOT A TWITCHHHHH, HE’S GOT A TWITCHHHH!”

In other news, Cesc has been linked with Real Madrid. Do me a favour, love. Geez, where do I start?

I’m no prophet, so I cannot tell you how much more Cesc loves Barcelona or The Arsenal. But he sure loves Barcelona. His idol is the club’s manager. He fucking grew up there. And every football fan knows of the hatred between Barca and Madrid. I don’t know what the people of Real Madrid are smoking to insist Cesc would love to join them, but I sure as hell want some of that. End of.

(OH NOW I REMEMBER WHO WE’RE PLAYING NEXT WEDNESDAY!)

There’s this buzzing drone I’m hearing. Must be the pills.

That’s all there is then for tonight then. It’s not much, but it’s enough. I’ll end off the post with the line that started it:

I’m all against animal cruelty, but let’s skin the Wolves alive!

Cheers all.

 

~ by youbeautyyy on February 12, 2011.

One Response to “Put animal cruelty aside for a while and lets skin the Wolves!”

  1. as usual great post!keep up the great work Raun!

Leave a comment